, , , , , , ,

More than one school of thought or beliefs, is centred on the use of color to enhance mental and physical well-being. One of the best known, is the Hindu system, expressed in the Sanskrit word “chakra”, or “wheel”. Once associated with the chariot wheel, it later became linked to the “Wheel of Light”, equivalent to the Sanskrit word which means ““spinning wheel of energy”, the practice of enlightening and healing the body through its seven centres of energy.

The chakras are related to the seven basic energy centers in the body. Each of the chakras correlate to a major nerve ganglia branching out from the spinal column. In addition the chakras are correlated to colors, sounds, body functions, and much more.

According to Buddhist/Hindu teaching all of the chakras should contribute to a human’s well-being. Our instincts would join forces with our feelings and thinking. Some of our chakras are usually not open all the way (meaning, they operate just like when you where born), but some are over-active, or even near closed.An imbalance in the Crown Chakra may be felt as lack of purpose, loss of meaning or identity, mental illness, and senility.


The 7th Chakra
Location: crown of the head
Related organ: brain
A.K.A: Sahasrara
Endocrine gland: pineal gland.

-Personal Identification with the infinite
-Oneness with God. Peace. Wisdom

PETALS: The crown chakra is known as the Thousand Petal Lotus. When it is clear and open, it is our own personal Stargate, or vortex, into the higher dimensions.

NOTES AND MANTRA: The musical note for this chakra is B and the Mantra is Om (aum) or “ee” (Ti) as in bee.

SENSE: Our multidimensional and extrasensory senses are ruled by the seventh chakra. Once this chakra is opened, our sense of empathy and unity expands. When we raise our consciousness, we experience another person, place or object as if we are inside of them or as if we are in them. It is important, then, that we remember that with this power comes responsibility. We should activate these senses only to provide help or healing.

Compassion is the main sense that develops as our crown chakra opens. We have two kinds of compassion:
Crown Compassion, which is more about perception and communication, and Heart Compassion, which is more about emotions and empathy.

GEMSTONES: like amethyst, clear quartz, diamonds, moldavite, and peacock ore are perfect for bringing the crown charka into alignment and balance.

Associated problems: depression, Parkinson’s disease, Schizophrenia, Epilepsy, seniledementia, Alzheimer’s, many mental disorders, confusion,dizziness and muscular and skeletal diseases, skin problems, exhaustion that does not have a physical root

Violet relates to self knowledge/spiritual awareness. It is the union with your higher self, with spirituality, and your higher consciousness. Disease can result with an imbalance of energy in this chakra, either too much or too little. The violet energy connects us to our spiritual self bringing guidance, wisdom and inner strength and purifies our thoughts and feelings giving us inspiration in all undertakings.

positive aspects of violet

– a reverence for all life
– self sacrificing in the service of others
– idealism
– an ability to see the appropriate route for the benefit of the higher self
– the ability to see the big picture in the stream of Life
– self-sacrifing
– kindly and just
– selflessness
– strong mentally
– creativity
– Enhances artistic talent and creativity.
PERSONALITY TRAITS: humanitarians, Inspirational leaders, visionary

negative aspects of violet

– no concern for others
– feelings of superiority
– lack of contact with reality
– lack of direction
– over-reaction to sensory stimulus and environment


1. Sit cross-legged.

2. Lay your hand before your stomach. Let the little fingers point up and away from you, touching at their tops, and cross
the rest of the fingers with the left thumb underneath the right.

3. Concentrate on the Crown Chakra and what it stands for, at the very top of your head.

4. Silently, but clearly, chant the sound “NG” (yes, this chant is as hard as it looks).

5. All this time, your body should now be totally relaxed, and your mind should be at peace. However, do not stop concentrating on the Crown Chakra.

6. This meditation is the longest, and should take no less than ten minutes.

1. Take twenty deep breaths while visualizing above your head a bright white light that goes from the top of your head and runs down through your spine, down through your tail bone and out of your tail bone into the earth beneath you.

2. Imagine the light traveling down; down through the earth until it reaches the center where the white light becomes the fire at the center and becomes an anchor, anchoring you to Mother Earth keeping you grounded, safe, and secure within yourself.

3. From this anchor visualize the color indigo, as a glowing ball of violet blue light at the top of you head. Check the shading of this color violet blue; check the emotions and feelings that you may be experiencing. Stay with this visualization for five minutes.

4. Afterwards write down what you experienced during this seventh chakra meditation. An important part of this exercise is to write down or journal your findings. Your journal doesn’t have to be formal – it doesn’t even have to be written in complete sentences! All it is, is a place for you to express what you are feeling. These meditations can strengthen each chakra center by visualizing its vibratory color. Write down your impressions leaving out nothing you observed and/or felt. You will find that as you write that you are exploring who you are, what you are going through, and how you are dealing with it.

WARNING: don’t use this meditation for the Crown Chakra if your Root Chakra is not strong or open. Before dealing with this last chakra, you need a strong “foundation” first, which the Root exercises will present to you.